Developers can create & manage their Integrations using the HOVER web app in the Developer section of Settings.

Note: This is section only visible to Team Admins.

Creating a new Integration

  1. Click your email in the top right-hand corner of the page then select Settings.
  2. Click Developer on the left hand list.
  3. Click the Create New Integration button.
  4. Complete the following fields: Integration Name, Redirect URI, Description, and Logo.
  5. Click Save Integration.

Retrieving an OAuth Client ID & Secret

  1. Click Edit next to an existing Integration in the Developer section of Settings.
  2. Copy & paste the Client ID & Secret.

From here you can also edit the application details, reset the OAuth Secret, and delete the Integration.

Getting Started with the HOVER API

  1. Refer to our Developer Documentation to get started using our API.
  2. We have a Postman Demo available to assist in testing our endpoints and familiarizing yourself with how our API works.

Submit an Integration to the Public Marketplace

If you wish for your Integration to be available to all HOVER customers you can submit it to be published on the Public Marketplace.

  1. Click your email in the top right-hand corner of the page then select Settings.
  2. Click Developer on the left hand list.
  3. Change the Visibility from “My Team Only” to “Public Marketplace” for the application you wish to submit for approval.
  4. The status will change to "Pending Approval".
  5. Reach out to partners@hover.to about your request.
  6. The HOVER Partners team will then review your request. Note that we may need to review the integration on our end and may ask to see a demo or do some testing with a demo account.

Remove a Public Marketplace Integration

If at any time you no longer wish for your application to be available on the Public Marketplace, or you no longer want your pending request to be considered, you can retract the Integration.

  1. While on the Developer tab, change the Visibility from “Public Marketplace” to “My Team Only”.
  2. A dialogue box will appear informing you that you are changing visibility and how many teams will lose access. Click Change Visibility.
Did this answer your question?